HPS Council

A High-Powered Supervisory Council, consisting of the following members, is constituted to take account of the functioning of the schemes and take necessary decisions. The members are:

  • The Honourable Minister for Labour & Excise (Chairperson).
  • The Honourable Minister for Health  (Vice-Chairperson).
  • A representative of the State Planning Board.
  • The Additional Chief Secretary, Labour and Skill Department.
  • The Additional Chief Secretary, Health Department.
  • The Principal Secretary, LSG Department.
  • The Principal Secretary, Finance (Expenditure) Department.
  • The Labour Commissioner, Thiruvananthapuram (President, CHIAK).
  • State Mission Director, NHM.
  • The Executive Director, Kudumbasree.
  • Director, Directorate of Medical Education.
  • Director, Directorate of Health Services.
  • The Executive Director, CHIAK (Convener).